Leave us a review!

Fill out the form below to tell us how we did.

Contact Us

5.0 stars Posted by a client on Feb 9, 2015 on Avvo

Mr. Jonathan Harwell SAVED and WON my case!

I called Mr. Harwell in late August 2014 desperate to find an attorney to assist me with my complicated and drowning law suit. I was out of money, as I had already paid my previous attorney, Mr.Y., $8700.00 to assist me in retrieving my stored property from an Indianapolis moving and storage company in the fall of 2012. The storage company did NOT protest the fact that I was paid in full. However, when I tried to have them deliver my property from their storage facility, they refused to release my stored property, unless I signed a form allowing them to charge my credit card without my consent. Of course, I refused to sign this form.
After failed phone conversations with the storage company owners, I hired my previous attorney, Mr.Y.. After 3 failed attempts, and a court order, I was finally able to retrieve some of my property from the moving and storage company.

There was thousands of dollars of damaged and missing property. Even though I did finally received some of my property back, I was still pursuing the moving and storage company for the rest of the losses. The previous attorney, Mr.Y had sent me a letter in February 2014 threatening to withdraw after I asked about some "problems" with this case sited by opposing council in a legal brief. He filed nothing with the court concerning this case after early October 2014, when he requested a new judge because of "personal reasons". A new Judge was assigned in December 2014. Investigating on my own, I found that the judge could dismiss my case, because nothing had been submitted to the court from my attorney( MR.Y) for months. This would leave me in the position of not only loosing the case and my chances of recuperating any monies for my property losses, but could also have resulted in the moving and storage company suing me for THEIR attorney fees , since they had no judgement against them. I put this information and my fear of being sued in certified letters to Mr.Y. in April 2014. He never responded to the 2 certified letters. For the next several months, I frequently called the court to see if Mr. Y had resigned as my attorney or had submitted anything in my behalf. No resignation and nothing submitted. Now August 2104, I desperately needed an attorney to help me, since, Mr. Y had not responded to my certified letters and nothing had been filed in the court on my case, since December 2013 (8 months previously).

Unfortunately, I could not find an attorney willing to take this case over for me. I was out of money and there had been mistakes made on the part of my counsel that dramatically complicated this case.
I finally found Mr. Jonathan Harwell! After a few minutes on the phone, and I knew he was going to help me....AND HELP ME HE DID! I dismissed Mr. Y as my attorney. Mr. Y then sent me a final bill. After reviewing my case and Mr.Y's bill for legal services, Mr. Harwell called Mr.Y and told him, that he (Mr.Harwell) did not believe I had been properly represented. He gave Mr Y. distinct examples of his poor legal representation and questionable ethical practices in representing my case. Wow!

Mr. Harwell took my case on a contingency basis. He took over as my attorney and got to work in sorting out the the very complicated and sorted details of this case. This young man is EXTREMELY hard working and focused! He will not promise what he can't deliver, but is diligent and ethical.

The opposing attorney for the storage company was a transportation attorney with years of experience, but he was not intimidated, despite her best efforts. He promptly settled this case with the storage company and I received thousands of dollars in compensation for my property losses.

Mr. Harwell consulted with me every step of the way, making it clear he was working for me, not the other way around. He is polite and considerate. This case was nearly lost and he resurrected it! He is truly a remarkable attorney!

4.0 stars Posted by Titilayo O. on May 27, 2016 on Yelp

Well, I have been with Harwell Legal Counsel since about January of this year. I am very satisfied with their expertise. Every one is friendly, especially the paralegals and receptionist, who are always ready to help when a question arises. Here, the client is first priority, and they make sure every ones needs are met, and to the optimum satisfaction.

So, if you are ever in need of a lawyer, please give them a call. 317-500-4435

Recommended Jay W on June 16, 2016

good service and information

Recommended Geneva T on May 19, 2016

Mr Harwell really cared and when no one else believed, HE DID. He had payment plan that worked for me and I never spent any time in jail and I am now free to do anything I want. I picked him out of the phone book and I sure picked a winner.

Recommended by Andrew M on May 12, 2016

Hi, I want it known that the legal services I received from Harwell Legal Counsel, were truly amazing. From the first call I made to them, I was treated with dignity from all of their staff. I never felt like just another person, I felt like I was the only person. You hear stories of nice Attorneys, but all of these people are real. They care, and will be there for you. They explain everything in normal plain words. I personally will always recommend Harwell Legal Counsel, to everyone that I know or hear that needs assistance. I can never Thank them enough.

Recommended by Donovan P on May 11, 2016

My experience was awesome. The people there are genuinely there to help you through thick and thin. 10/10

Recommended by Donald C on May 11, 2016

We met our objective, communication could have been a little better. All and all a pleasant experience."

Recommended by Kenneth M on Oct 1, 2016

"You made it easy for me every step of the way"

Recommended by Ronald W on Sep 18, 2016

"Mr. Harwell is very thorough on the case"

Recommended by Jacqueline C

I'm very pleased, would definitely recommend